darlingfox (
darlingfox) wrote2007-04-19 02:27 pm
Entry tags:
So, Death Note episode 27
I've only seen the raw so I really can't say anything about dialogue, but it does seem that Madhouse followed manga pretty closely. But who cares about that, let's talk about the pretty!

I actually like Mello's eyes. I did expect him to have "L's dead eyes", but the crazy look works better with green. Besides, they'd already changed L's eyes and I liked them a lot, too. I was a bit wary when I heard who the voice actor would be: he did awesome job as Yuusuke but I wasn't sure if he'd fit in Mello'spants, not that anyone would seeing how they're painted on him shoes. Young Mello sounded a bit off but surprisingly, the voice fits to older Mello. Who, incidentally, looks damn fine and am I glad that he's legal or what?
I love Near's eyes. They do play with the Near-looking-like-L too much but the eyes are just perfect. I also liked his overall design: the hair twirling looks nice in screen and I'm hoping they won't forget his toys. But I must admit that I didn't like Near's voice actress. I've nothing against having a woman as that but the voice is just too girly; someone who would've actually sounded like a boy would've been better. *cough*PakuRomi*cough* And what's with the jeans? I always thought that Near wore white pyjamas or something similar, not jeans LIKE L. Subtle, they are not.

Also, Gevanni looks kind of hot. "Kind of" meaning "definitely yes, Near you lucky bastard having him around". *tries to refrain from shipping Gevanni/Near*

I actually like Mello's eyes. I did expect him to have "L's dead eyes", but the crazy look works better with green. Besides, they'd already changed L's eyes and I liked them a lot, too. I was a bit wary when I heard who the voice actor would be: he did awesome job as Yuusuke but I wasn't sure if he'd fit in Mello's
I love Near's eyes. They do play with the Near-looking-like-L too much but the eyes are just perfect. I also liked his overall design: the hair twirling looks nice in screen and I'm hoping they won't forget his toys. But I must admit that I didn't like Near's voice actress. I've nothing against having a woman as that but the voice is just too girly; someone who would've actually sounded like a boy would've been better. *cough*PakuRomi*cough* And what's with the jeans? I always thought that Near wore white pyjamas or something similar, not jeans LIKE L. Subtle, they are not.

Also, Gevanni looks kind of hot. "Kind of" meaning "definitely yes, Near you lucky bastard having him around". *tries to refrain from shipping Gevanni/Near*

no subject
no subject
no subject
The main character is a total psycho, hangs out with a creepy yet oddly adorable shinigami, and has antagonists who are really, really weird. There's not much action as such, it's more character (and insanity/manipulation) -driven. Also pretty. ♥
Animanda's torrents are here (http://animanda.edwardk.info/) in case you'll want it. *g*
no subject
... My computer is going to die. No, seriously. If my harddrive doesn't give up first, that is. And I even deleted all of Supernatural Season 1 and 2 as well as Torchwood after putting it on the external one and it's still going to die. Why, oh why *cries*
Ah, well. ... Is there good fiction, too?
*totally not dling the first ten episodes in one big bunch, nooo...*
no subject
There are some brilliant fics out there as well as bad fics, but that's universal. *g* The problem is to find IC fics because there's no way the boys would ever be buying flowers to each other. ...ok, they would, but only to fuck with the other boy's mind. Recs (http://darlingfox.livejournal.com/69819.html), but the summaries alone might spoil some things!
no subject
... I think I really, really, really do need a new computer. A laptop, preferably. I like laptops ♥
I won't click on the link until I watched the first few episodes, anyway, plus, I don't mind spoilers. ... Just wanted to know what I was getting myself into here :D