darlingfox: (Default)
darlingfox ([personal profile] darlingfox) wrote2007-03-22 05:40 pm

Naruto ch347 = the best shounen chapter ever

Dear Kishimoto,

You are made of EPIC WIN.

Babies will be sent as soon as I find one.

Love,
Me


Seeing that Shippuuden has already shown all these characters and this doesn't have anything to do with plot (...probably. after this, I'm not sure of anything), I don't think this is a spoiler.



And so it happened that Konohamaru got the title of Konoha's genius jutsu creator, and Sakura was outed as a yaoi fangirl.

There are no words to describe the glee: the whole chapter was full of nekkidness and fanservice.

[identity profile] blueutopiah.livejournal.com 2007-03-23 02:43 am (UTC)(link)
See, I watch the anime and don't read the manga, and even thought I've seen that random Sasuke-like dude in the 8-minute flash forward of Shipuuden #1 I have no idea who the fuck he is.

And I'm pissed that not only do we get over a year and a half of filler, but they skip a week at episode four and another week at episode 6. Do they want to keep their fans at all?

but yaoi.....hmmmm....I wonder if they'll animate that or skip over it?

[identity profile] darlingfox.livejournal.com 2007-03-23 02:56 pm (UTC)(link)
*resist telling spoilers*

Yeah, I've wondered that too. We just got the anime back and they're already set to ruin it... And I'm still pissed off because they didn't animate Kakashi Gaiden at all. It was a damn awesome and I was waiting to see young Kakashi, Yondaime and their team. Of course, they might be saving it for later to prevent another filler marathon, but I would've loved to see it now.

If they don't animate that, they're the biggest hypocrites in the world. After all, we've seen nekkid Naruto-chan too many times to count.